Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 16th, 2010

Well I suppose the title of the post says it all for today. The three disorders can exist together, and in many ways it all makes sense. Yet I wonder if it’s all true.

My psychiatrist spent 1&1/2 hours with me, had me take five tests, and thoroughly discussed his reasons for the rapid cycling bipolar disorder diagnosis. He sent me home with the names of several medications and asked me to research them, consult my husband, and decide which one to start with. It’s a matter of what is best for my lifestyle at this time. He believes that when we find the right medicine we will notice major improvements, and be able to stop other medications.

I hope at my next therapy session we can sort all of this out and make a plan to attack all three fronts.

Sorry I’m so fruity and loopy. I’m trying to make sense of everything.

Read Full Post »